Men’s, Women’s Tennis Teams Earn All-Academic Team Awards

Men’s, Women’s Tennis Teams Earn All-Academic Team Awards

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – The Susquehanna men's and women's tennis teams earned the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) All-Academic Team award for the 2015-16 academic year. In addition, both teams had a combined 10 student-athletes earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status.

To be awarded the ITA All-Academic Team award, an ITA program must have a cumulative team grade point average (GPA) of 3.20 or above. All varsity letter winners are factored into the team GPA for the current academic year.

A student-athlete will earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status when he or she meets the following criteria:

  1. Be a varsity letter winner
  2. Have a GPA of 3.50 or better, and
  3. Have been enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters


Men's Tennis ITA Scholar-Athletes

Ashton Collins
Alexander Dove
Austin Gow
Nicholas Meale
Ben Ornstein
Ryan Seibert

Women's Tennis ITA Scholar-Athletes

Amanda Constantino
Megan Rudloff
Linsey Sipple
Julia Spear



For a complete list of ITA All-Academic Team awards and ITA Scholar-Athletes, click here.